Posts tagged “presentations”

Reveal.js Cheatsheet

I've started using [reveal.js](https://github.com/hakimel/reveal.js/) and wanted to collect together and share a couple of keyboard shortcuts I have used when giving presentations with it. Read more

06 October 2015

presentations

Think Different

Dave Thomas' Keynote from Elixir Conf 2014, ["Think Different"](http://www.confreaks.com/videos/4119-elixirconf2014-opening-keynote-think-different) from [confreaks](http://www.confreaks.com/). Read more

10 August 2014

presentationsvideo

Less

The concept of Less Code, More Software, expressed brilliantly by [Jon Jagger](http://jonjagger.blogspot.co.uk/) is a goal I always have in mind when developing and solving problems.... Read more

12 July 2014

oopresentationsvideo

All the Little Things

Carrying on the series of [Sandi Metz's](http://twitter.com/sandimetz/) talks, here's ["All the Little Things"](http://www.confreaks.com/videos/3358-railsconf-all-the-little-things) from [confreaks](http://www.confreaks.com/). Read more

10 May 2014

kataoopresentationsvideo

Go Ahead Make a Mess

Another of [Sandi Metz's](http://twitter.com/sandimetz/) talks, ["Go Ahead, Make a Mess"](http://www.confreaks.com/videos/1253-rockymtnruby2012-go-ahead-make-a-mess) about using OO techniques to limit the impact of messy, complicated code. From [confreaks](http://www.confreaks.com/). Read more

09 May 2014

oopresentationsvideo

The Magic Tricks of Testing

Here's a video of [Sandi Metz's](http://twitter.com/sandimetz/) presentation ["The Magic Tricks of Testing"](http://www.confreaks.com/videos/2452-railsconf2013-the-magic-tricks-of-testing) from [confreaks](http://www.confreaks.com/). Read more

19 March 2014

presentationstddvideo